The Story of Vic and Sade, by Bill Idelson

Paul Rhymer created radio’s home folks, Vic and Sade, in 1932 as a two-character play.  Art Van Harvey and Bernadine Flynn were just right as the couple in the small house halfway up the next block.  Young Bill Idelson later joined the cast as 9-year-old Rush.  Drawing upon 1,800 scripts preserved at the University of Wisconsin, Idelson illustrates the gamut of Rhymer's humor, from trenchant satire to human comedy.  He also presents loving portraits of Van Harvey and Flynn. Any fan of old time radio will enjoy this book.  Fans of Vic and Sade will love it.  

Softcover, 6 x 9, 308 pgs.      

The Story of Vic and Sade, by Bill Idelson

$24.50Price

 Back When Books

  • Facebook Social Icon